Blackboard Ultra: Entering Student Preview Mode

Question

How to Enter Student Preview Mode

Answer

Student Preview allows you to experience a course as your students will to ensure proper function and setup. Your preview student is retained until you manually remove it from the roster. 

1. Log in to Blackboard and access your course.
2. Click Enter Student Preview in the upper right corner.
3. Click Start Preview.
The preview creates a student account called preview user. The preview user is logged in and enrolled in the course. You can now interact with the course as a student.
4. To exit Student Preview, click the exit icon in the upper right corner.

     a. To keep content and submissions created while in Student Preview, click Save Student Preview User and its data.
     b. To delete content and submissions as well as the preview user created while in Student Preview, click Delete Student Preview User and its data.

 

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 132170
Created
Wed 5/19/21 1:47 PM
Modified
Thu 8/18/22 9:50 AM